Academic Calendar

Printable Version

Spring Semester 2018

Friday, January 5 College In-Service
Monday, January 8 Classes begin
Thursday, January 11 Spring add/drop ends
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Day – College Closed
Monday, February 19 Presidents Day – College Closed
Tuesday, February 20 College In-Service, – No day classes
Friday, February 23 Spring 1st Session Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, March 2 Spring 1st Session Ends
Monday, March 5 Spring 2nd Session Begins
Wednesday, March 7 Spring 2nd Session Add/Drop Ends
Monday-Friday, March 19-23 Spring Break
Friday, March 23 Spring Holiday – College Closed
Friday, March 30 College Holiday – College Closed
Thursday, April 12 Spring withdrawal deadline
Friday, April 13 Spring Holiday – College Closed
Friday, April 27 Last day of regular classes
Monday-Thursday, April 30-May 3 Final Exams

Final Exams Information

Saturday, May 5 Commencement

Summer Intersession 2018

Friday, May 4 Classes begin
Tuesday, May 8 Intersession add/drop ends
Monday, May 14 Intersession withdrawal deadline
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day – College closed
Friday, June 1 End of session (finals)

Summer Session 2018

Monday, June 4 Classes begin
Wednesday, June 6 Full/Session I Summer add/drop ends
Friday, June 22 Session I withdrawal deadline
Friday, June 29 End of first term (finals session I)
Monday, July 2 Beginning of Session II
Wednesday, July 4 July 4th Holiday – College Closed
Thursday, July 5 Session II Summer add/drop ends
Friday, July 20 Full summer and session II withdrawal deadline
Friday, July 27 End of summer sessions (finals)

Fall Session 2018

Thursday/Friday, August 16-17 College In-Service
Monday, August 20 Classes Begin
Thursday, August 23 Fall add/drop ends
Monday, September 3 Labor Day – College Closed
Friday, September 28 Fall 1st Session Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, October 5 Fall 1st Session Ends
Monday, October 8 Fall 2nd Session Begins
Wednesday, October 10 Fall 2nd Session Add/Drop Ends
Friday, October 19 Fall Break – College Closed
Friday, November 16 Fall withdrawal deadline
Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23 Thanksgiving – College Closed
Friday, November 30 Last day of regular classes
Monday – Thursday, December 3-6 Final exams

Final Exams Information

December 24-January 1 Holiday Break – College closed