PN to ADN Program Curriculum


Pre-Requisites

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER; MUST BE COMPLETED PRIOR TO START OF THE PN to ADN PROGRAM

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
BI240 Anatomy (with lab) 4
BI242 **Physiology (with lab) 4
SP175 Speech 3
PY121 General Psychology 3
EN101 *English I 3
Note: BI238 Anatomy and Physiology (combined 8 credit hour course) can be substituted for BI240 Anatomy and BI242 Physiology. If less than 8 credit hours of A&P or if BSF was taken within PN program, Human Chemistry BI 241 may be required. General Biology with a lab or General Chemistry with a lab may be substituted for Human Chemistry. Transcripts are evaluated on an individual basis.
*Testing Placement Score must be on file within the last 3 years
**Requires pre-requisite of Anatomy

General Coursework

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER; MAY BE TAKEN PRIOR TO OR CONCURRENT WITH PN to ADN PROGRAM

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
BI243 Microbiology 4
HI103 or
PL216
*American History to 1877 OR
*National Government
3

Fall Semester

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
RN201 Adult Nursing I 6
RN203 Pharmacology 2
RN204 PN to ADN Transitions 1
RN205 Mental Health Nursing 2

Spring Semester

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
RN 200 Leadership in Nursing 2
RN 202 Adult Nursing II 4
RN 206 Maternal and Child Health Nursing 4

What can I do with this Major?

What can I do with this Major?

Job outlook and wage information from What Can I Do With This Major are based on national data.

NCMC Contact Information


Brooke McAtee, RN, MSN

Brooke McAtee, RN, MSN

Dean of Nursing & Health Sciences
bmcatee@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1310

Kelly Claycomb, RN, MSN

Kelly Claycomb, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty
kclaycomb@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1312

Beth Crawford, RN, BSN, M.Ed

Beth Crawford, RN, BSN, M.Ed

Night & Weekend Coordinator
bcrawford@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1905

Kristi Cutsinger, MBA

Kristi Cutsinger, MBA

Health Sciences Program Coordinator
kcutsinger@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1284

Sue Nichols, RN, BSN

Sue Nichols, RN, BSN

Online PN to ADN Coordinator
snichols@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1361 or 1901

Jaimee Norton

Jaimee Norton, RN, BSN

Nursing Faculty
jnorton@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext 1903

Jaime Pittman, RN, BSN

Jaime Pittman, RN, BSN

Nursing Faculty
jpittman@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1342

Aimee Riley, AS

Aimee Riley, AS

Assistant to Maryville Site Coordinator
ariley@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1900

Lisa Schilling, RN, MSN

Lisa Schilling, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty
lschilling@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1309

Deanna Scroggie RN, BSN

Deanna Scroggie, RN, BSN

Nursing Faculty
dscroggie@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1902

Korynn Skipper, RN, MSN

Korynn Skipper, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty
kskipper@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1328

Jenna Stevens, BFA

Jenna Stevens, BFA

Nursing & Health Sciences Secretary
jstevens@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1316

Sophia Swink

Sophia Swink, RN, BSN

Nursing Faculty
sswink@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext 1904

Vel McClanahan, RN, MSN

Vel Westbrook, RN, MSN

Skills Lab Supervisor
vwestbrook@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1306