Practical Nursing Program Curriculum


Pre-Requisites

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER; MUST BE COMPLETED PRIOR TO START OF PN PROGRAM

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
BI240 Anatomy (with lab) 4
BI242 **Physiology (with lab) 4
AH106 or
MT122 or MT125
Math for Allied Health (Pick One)
*College Algebra
*Elementary Statistics
3
Note: BI238 Anatomy and Physiology (combined 8 credit hour course) can be substituted for BI240 Anatomy and BI242 Physiology.
*Testing Placement Score must be on file within the last 3 years.
**Requires pre-requisite of Anatomy

General Coursework

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER; MAY BE TAKEN PRIOR TO OR CONCURRENT WITH PN PROGRAM

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
SP175 Speech 3
PY121 General Psychology 3
EN101 *English I 3
*Testing Placement Score must be on file

Trenton & Maryville Program

Fall Semester

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
PN100 Foundations of Nursing 6
PN103 Introduction to Pharmacology 2
PN104 Personal Vocational Concepts (online) 1

Spring Semester

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
PN101 Nursing of Adults 1A 6
PN105 Introduction to Mental Health (online) 1
PN106 Maternal and Child Health Nursing 2

Summer Semester

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
PN102 Nursing of Adults 1B 4

Bethany Night & Weekend Program

Spring Semester

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
PN100 Foundations of Nursing 6
PN103 Introduction to Pharmacology 2
PN104 Personal Vocational Concepts (online) 1

Summer Semester

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
PN101 Nursing of Adults 1A 6

Fall Semester

MUST COMPLETE WITH “C” OR HIGHER

Course Code Course Name Credit Hours
PN102 Nursing of Adults 1B 4
PN105 Introduction to Mental Health (online) 1
PN106 Maternal and Child Health Nursing 2

What can I do with this Major?

What can I do with this Major?

Job outlook and wage information from What Can I Do With This Major are based on national data.

NCMC Contact Information


Kelly Claycomb, RN, MSN

Kelly Claycomb, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty
kclaycomb@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1312

Beth Crawford, RN, BSN, M.Ed

Beth Crawford, RN, BSN, M.Ed

Night & Weekend Coordinator
bcrawford@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1905

Kristi Cutsinger, MBA

Kristi Cutsinger, MBA

Health Sciences Program Coordinator
kcutsinger@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1284

Sue Nichols, RN, BSN

Sue Nichols, RN, BSN

Online PN to ADN Coordinator
snichols@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1361

Jaime Pittman, RN, MSN

Jaime Pittman, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty
jpittman@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1342

Aimee Riley, AS

Aimee Riley, AS

Assistant to Maryville Site Coordinator
ariley@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1900

Lisa Schilling, RN, MSN

Lisa Schilling, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty
lschilling@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1309

Deanna Scroggie RN, MSN

Deanna Scroggie, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty
dscroggie@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1902

Korynn Skipper, RN, MSN

Korynn Skipper, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty
kskipper@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1328

Jenna Stevens, BFA

Jenna Stevens, BFA

Nursing & Health Sciences Secretary
jstevens@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1316

Sophia Swink

Sophia Swink, RN, BSN

Nursing Faculty
sswink@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext 1903

Vel Westbrook, RN, MSN

Vel Westbrook, RN, MSN

Skills Lab Supervisor
vwestbrook@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1306

Ashtyn Wilson

Ashtyn Wilson, RN, BSN

Nursing Faculty
awilson@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext 1904