NCMC Anchor Logo and title

Military & Veteran Checklist


Download Checklist 

Complete the following:

  Contact the Academic Advisor for Military/Veteran Students, to identify as a military/veteran student.
 
  Submit signed VA Academic Agreement and Academic Plan to the Academic Advisor for Military/Veteran Students.
 
  Contact NCMC’s School Certifying Official, to discuss veteran benefits and financial aid eligibility.
 
  Apply online to use VA Education benefits at NCMC, available on the Department of Veterans Affairs Veterans website.

  Visit Department of Veterans Affairs

  Potential Tuition Assistance (TA) recipients must speak with their Educational Services Officer (ESO) or counselor within their Military Service prior to enrolling.

Submit the following documentation to NCMC’s School Certifying Official:

  Signed NCMC Military & Veteran Information Sheet
 
  Copy of Certificate of Eligibility (received from VA after applying at Department of Veterans Affiars website. (www.vets.gov))
 
  DD Form 214 OR Notice of Basic Eligibility (NOBE) Form 2384 and copy of your 6-year contract (whichever is applicable) 

June 2018 KM

Veteran Services Team


kimberly-meeker

Kimberly Meeker

Director of Financial Aid/
School Certifying Official

kmeeker@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1406

Marie Moulin

Marie Moulin

Academic Advisor for Military/Veteran Students
mmoulin@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1404

Whitney Bingham
 

Whitney Bingham

Military/Veteran Billing Specialist
wbingham@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1508

Megan Pester

Megan Pester

Accessibility Services Coordinator
mpester@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1405
Located in the Alexander Student Center

Melissa Spencer

Melissa Spencer

Career Services
mspencer@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-36407

Need assistance?

Contact our Veteran Services team!

Contact Form

veterans@mail.ncmissouri.edu