About NCMC
Future Student
Current Students
Alumni & Friends

Local Students Inducted into Honor Society 

April 11, 2014

Twenty-five students were recently inducted into the Etu Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa of North Central Missouri College in Trenton. Phi Theta Kappa is an International Honor Society for two-year colleges that recognizes and encourages scholarship and seeks to help students develop leadership skills. PTK Chapter President Ronna Owens led the inductions and NCMC President Dr. Neil Nuttall spoke to the inductees and family and friends who came to participate.

Staff sponsors of NCMC’s PTK organization are instructor Maryellen Harman and advising coordinator Jenna Vandel.

Attached picture, front from left to right: Bailey Hixson (Jamesport), Chris Hayes (Stewartsville), Bobbi Hanrahan (Cameron), Jordan Hale (Holt), Derek Gray (Chillicothe), Monica Ewigman (Marceline), Lillian Dryer (Trenton), Walter Bowen (Blue Springs), Ashley Bowen (Eagleville), Megan Beck (Gallatin), Bonnie Banion (Princeton), Joanne Baldon (Hamilton), and Chandra Bain (Cainsville). Back row, left to right: Tyler White (New Franklin), Paige Weimer (Salisbury), Sarah Sykes (Tina), Jacob Stull (Chillicothe), Deri Stiles (Trenton), Ciara Standley (Carrollton), Alyssa Schultz (Trenton), Abigail Oneal (Trenton), Sara Miles (Leonard), Gregory Lewis (Trenton), Nathan Koon (Trenton), and Madison Huston (Jamesport).