News Release


Cameron Regional Medical Center Awards NCMC Student Scholarships

November 28, 2017


The Board of Directors of Cameron Regional Medical Center (CRMC) recently announced North Central Missouri College scholarship recipients at the college in Trenton. To qualify, students have to be sophomores in their second year of study in NCMC’s allied health program, with a history of strong academic accomplishments. Those who are focusing their studies in specific areas of healthcare deemed by CRMC to be in short supply may be given selection priority.

This year’s winners are:  Rachel DeJoode – King City (ADN Online), Elizabeth Easton – Bethany (ADN Online), Misty Hoover – Ridgeway (Trenton ADN), Tiffany Rinehart – Ridgeway (Trenton ADN), Johnnie Shaffer – Ridgeway (Trenton ADN) and Samantha Shroyer – Braymer (Trenton ADN).

Brooke McAtee, NCMC Dean of Nursing and Health Sciences, stated “North Central Missouri College’s nursing and health sciences programs are fortunate to have formed a strong partnership with Cameron Regional Medical Center (CRMC).  Cameron Regional not only provides nursing students with valuable clinical experience – CRMC also encourages student success.  Cameron Regional Medical Center has provided rooms in the hospital for students and faculty to tutor and practice their skills.  CRMC has proven yet again that they will continue to support our students, not only in the clinical setting but also in the academic setting through scholarship funding.  In turn, we will continue to provide them with safe and competent nurses and medical assistants who are trained and able to provide quality care at the bedside.   NCMC thanks CRMC for their continued partnership and support.”

Photo: CRMC Board of Directors, CRMC Administration and scholarship recipients from left to right: Front row: Elizabeth Easton, Misty Hoover, Johnnie Shaffer, Tiffany Rinehart, Rachel DeJoode and Samantha Shroyer. Back row: Joseph F. Abrutz, Jr, CRMC Administrator; Tami Easton, CRMC Director of Nursing; Carol A. Arthur, CRMC Assistant Administrator; Warren McElwain, CRMC Chairman of Scholarship/Education Committee and CRMC Board President; and Mike Brown, CRMC Board Member.