Nursing


Nursing

Program Description

NCMC’s Division of Nursing and Health Sciences is committed to helping students achieve their educational goals. We offer a Practical Nursing (PN) program as well as an Associate Degree in Nursing (PN to ADN) program. Both these programs are offered at the main campus in Trenton, as well as our Maryville Outreach Site. In addition to this, we also offer a night and weekend PN program at our Bethany Outreach Site and offer an online ADN program.

Faculty and staff within our division are focused on student success and providing an optimal learning environment for our nursing students. We look forward to helping students interested in nursing achieve their goals.

Mission Statement

Congruent with the mission of NCMC, the mission of the Nursing Department at NCMC is to assist individuals to attain their educational goals through a progressive curriculum delivered by caring and competent educators in a safe, technology-rich learning environment. The foundation upon which the Nursing Department operates is to provide quality nursing education that prepares nurse generalists to function in a diverse, global, and dynamic healthcare environment.

Philosophy Statement

The NCMC nursing department strives to provide a commendable nursing education that prepares students to practice as nurses locally, nationally, and globally.

Nursing Quick References


Follow us on Facebook

Ranking Badge
 
Value

What can I do with this Major?

What can I do with this Major?

Job outlook and wage information from What Can I Do With This Major are based on national data.

Top Rank Badge
 
PN Value Badge


NCMC Contact Information


Kelly Claycomb, RN, MSN

Kelly Claycomb, RN, MSN

PN to ADN Program Director
kclaycomb@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1312

Beth Crawford, RN, BSN, M.Ed

Beth Crawford, RN, BSN, M.Ed

Night & Weekend PN Coordinator
bcrawford@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1905

Kristi Cutsinger, MBA

Kristi Cutsinger, MBA

Health Sciences Program Coordinator
kcutsinger@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1284

Ashley Lamma, RN, BSN

Nursing Faculty
alamma@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1802

Sue Nichols, RN, BSN

Sue Nichols, RN, BSN

Online PN to ADN Coordinator
snichols@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1361

Jaime Pittman, RN, MSN

Jaime Pittman, RN, MSN

Trenton PN Program Coordinator
jpittman@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1342

Aimee Riley, AS

Aimee Riley, AS

Nursing Administrative Assistant – Maryville & Online
ariley@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1900

Lisa Schilling, RN, MSN

Lisa Schilling, RN, MSN

Trenton PN to ADN Program Coordinator
lschilling@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1309

Deanna Scroggie RN, MSN

Deanna Scroggie, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty
dscroggie@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1902

Korynn Skipper, RN, MSN

Korynn Skipper, RN, MSN

PN Program Director
kskipper@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1328

Jenna Stevens, BFA

Jenna Stevens, BFA

Nursing & Health Sciences Administrative Specialist – Trenton & Bethany
jstevens@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1316

Sophia Swink

Sophia Swink, RN, BSN

Maryville PN to ADN Program Coordinator
sswink@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext 1903

Vel Westbrook, RN, MSN

Vel Westbrook, RN, MSN

Skills Lab Supervisor
vwestbrook@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1306

Ashtyn Wilson

Ashtyn Wilson, RN, BSN

Maryville PN Program Coordinator
awilson@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext 1904