Welcome Military & Veteran Students!


Welcome

The Mission of the Military & Veteran Services Team at North Central Missouri College (NCMC) is to create a welcoming environment that is dedicated to supporting the needs of military service members, veterans, and dependents as they make the transition to higher education and pursue their career goals.

The Military & Veteran Services Team assists military service members, veterans, and dependents with utilizing their educational benefits and is responsible for certifying enrollment to the VA. NCMC is a participant in the VA Principles of Excellence, Department of Defense Memorandum of Understanding, and the Missouri Returning Heroes Education Act.

Military Friendly School

North Central Missouri College is included on the list of Military Friendly® Schools. The designation honors colleges, universities and trade schools that are doing the most to embrace military service members, veterans, and dependents.

logo

Military & Veteran Services Team


Kimberly Meeker

Director of Financial Aid/School Certifying Official
kmeeker@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1406

  • Financial aid advising
  • Student loan information
  • Veteran’s benefits

Read bio  

Marie Moulin

Academic Advisor for Military/Veteran Students
mmoulin@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1404

  • First contact for Military/Veteran students
  • New student orientation
  • Academic advising

Read bio 

Whitney Bingham

Military/Veteran Billing Specialist
wbingham@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1508

  • Tuition Assistance (TA) invoicing

Read bio 

Megan Pester

Accessibility Services Coordinator
mpester@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1405
Located in the Alexander Student Center

  • Accessibility services

Read bio 

Melissa Spencer

Career Services
mspencer@mail.ncmissouri.edu
(660) 359-3948 ext. 1407

  • Job search support
  • Post-graduation advising

Read bio 

Need more information?

Contact our Veteran Services team!

Contact Form

veterans@mail.ncmissouri.edu